• Webster Online

North East Joint FD, West Webster FD swear in 2022 Webster Fire Chiefs

Both fire departments congratulate their new elects

West Webster Fire Chief Kelly is sworn in. (Photo Courtesy of the West Webster Fire Department Website)


Webster, NY - Both the Webster Volunteer Fire Department and the West Webster Fire Department have sworn in their Fire Chiefs for 2022.

The North East Joint Fire District (NEJFD) swore in the following Chief Officers:

  • Fire Chief Andrew Vorndran

  • First Assistant Chief Brian Smith

  • Second Assistant Chief Steven Kozak

Andrew Vorndran takes the place of former Chief Robert Boutillier.

Left to Right: Second Assistant Chief Steven Kozak, First Assistant Chief Brian Smith, and Fire Chief Andrew Vorndran. (Photo Courtesy of the NEJFD Website)

“We thank (twice) Past Chief Robert Boutillier for his many years of dedicated service and unwavering leadership,” NEJFD Executive Director Steven C. Small stated in the announcement on the department’s website.

The West Webster Board of Fire Commissioners swore in the following officers:

  • Commissioner William Gross

  • Chief Brian Kelly

  • 1st Assistant Chief Glen Moorhouse

  • 2nd Assistant Chief Tom Jagla

“Best wishes to the Commissioner Gross and the new Chiefs!” WWFD wrote in their online announcement.

32 views0 comments